Can i have a sloth as a pet?

f you are looking for a family-friendly, cuddly, and exotic pet, then you can get yourself a sloth. Although sloths make good pets for some families. Just like other exotic pets, they are very expensive to care for. And, keeping one can be illegal in some places.