Which planet is the red planet?

Mars is called the red planet, do to its destinctive blood red hue.

---

Mars is generally known as the red planet.

---

Mars, the fourth planet from the sun, is known as the red planet due to its reddish appearance which is caused by the prevalence of iron-oxide on its surface.