What does eevee mean?

Eevee is a Pokémon species in Nintendo and Game Freak's Pokémon franchise. Known as the Evolution Pokémon in the games and the anime, Eevee is a rabbit-eared feline-like Pokémon with an unstable genetic code, which allows it to evolve into one of eight different Pokémon.