Who are the stormtroopers in star wars?

The Stormtrooper Corps is the backbone of the Galactic Empire's ground forces. Clad in all white armor designed to evoke skeletal imagery, their ranks swell with highly trained volunteers and conscripts. Despite this training, they have often been called ineffective.