Do mosquitoes like lavender?

Though lavender may be a favorite scent of many people, mosquitoes would disagree. They detest the pungent scent of the purple flower, and stay away at all costs. Like most of theplants on this list,lavender can be used by extracting the oils and applying to the skin directly or making a body spray.