How much flour in cookies?

There are so many different types of cookies! For sugar cookies, you will need 2 & 1/2 cups of flour. Chocolate chip cookies take 2 & 1/4 cups of flour. In general, ,more flour means a more soft, cake-like cookie, while less flour results in a crispy cookie.