How do you boil potatoes in an instant pot?

Steaming is best. Place potatoes on a trivet. Add water to the pot up to the potatoes. Press Steam button. Depending on size, it can take from 8 to 15 minutes. 7 oz potatoes take about 10 minutes. For 9 oz potatoes, steam for 12 minutes.