What is the average temperature of human body?

According to the Mayo Clinic. The average body temperature is 98.6 F (37 C). But normal body temperature can range between 97 F (36.1 C) and 99 F (37.2 C) or more. Body temperature can vary depending on how activity or the time of day. Older people have lower body temperatures than younger people.