Do babies drink water?

Yes, they require water to survive, typically getting it from the milk they drink.

---

In general,baby shouldn't drink water until he's about 6 months old. Until then, he gets all the hydration he needs from breast milk or formula, even in hot weather. Once your baby is 6 months old, it's okay to give him sips of water when he's thirsty.