What country was the first to launch a cruise ship?

Prinzessin Victoria Luise was a German passenger ship of the Hamburg-America Line of some 4,409 gross register tons. She is credited with having been the first purpose-built cruise ship. Launched 29 June 1900, she served with HAPAG until 16 December 1906 after being accidentally grounded off Jamaica