What's the difference between a white and brown egg?

The only difference between a white and a brown egg is the color of the shell.

---

The difference between a white egg and a brown egg -- other than the color of the shell -- is in the chicken that laid them. Some varieties of hen lay white eggs, other varieties lay brown eggs. In properties and flavor, white and brown eggs are the same.