What's the chemical formula for plastic?

Depends on the plastic. There is only a slight difference between the formula for margarine and that of basis plastic. The building blocks of many plastics are Hydrogen, Carbon and Chlorine. How these and a few other elements are arranged determines the type of plastic produced.