How strong was the megalodon's bite?

Megalodon could grow up to 60 feet (18 meters) long, and had a bite more powerful than that of a Tyrannosaurus rex.

---

Estimates suggest their large jaws could exert a bite force of up to 110,000 to 180,000 newtons (25,000 to 40,000 lbf).