How many dogs did helen keller have?

Over her lifetime, Keller owned breeds both big and small. She had Great Danes, Akitas, a German Shepherd Dog, a Dachshund, and a Lakeland Terrier, to name a few. Over her lifetime, she had many dogs--so many that she didn't keep count of them & write that down for us to know.