How do you lateral in madden n. f. l. twenty one?

To lateral the ball, press L1/LB while running forward as the ball carrier. You may tilt the left stick in the general direction of the “receiver” of the lateral to aim it. However, unlike passing with the quarterback, the ball carrier will not necessarily lateral the ball immediately.