What's the volume of a prism?

The volume of a prism may be calculated by multiplying the area of its base, by the height of the prism. The exact formula will differ, depending on the shape of the prism's base.

---

How you calculate the volume of a prism depends on the shape of the base of the prism. The volume is equal to the area of the base times the height of the prism. Calculate the area of the base shape then multiply that by the height.