Is r. e. e. m. a. word?

Yes, "reem," spelled R-E-E-M, is a real English word, with three separate forms with different origins. It can be a noun, as an old Hebrew word for an urus; a verb, meaning to open seams between planks so they can be calked; or an adjective, meaning something good or attractive.