What's the function of m. r. n. a.?

MRNA, or messenger RNA, translates the nucleotide sequence in nuclear DNA into a protein through a ribosome in a cell's cytoplasm. MRNA is transcribed in the nucleus, then migrates to the cytoplasm where a ribosome assembles a protein using the sequence defined in the MRNA.