Can you tell me about dogs and cats?

Domestic dogs were bred from wolflike animals & domestic cats were bred from small wildcats. Dogs & cats are common pets for humans. Dogs naturally form packs, so they like having a human family around. Cats are more independent, but they enjoy company too.