What happened on january sixth twenty twenty one in washington d. c.?

On January 6, 2021 an estimated 2-3 thousand Right wing supporters of then President Donald Trump, stormed the Capital at the urging of the President to stop the certification of the election won by Joe Biden. Trump had falsely claimed, with no evidence that there was massive voter fraud.