Who is the u. s. s. kid named after?

The U.S.S. Kidd, D.D.G. 100, is a destroyer in the U.S. Navy. She is the third Navy ship named after Rear Admiral Isaac C. Kidd, who was the first American flag officer to die in World War II. He was on board the U.S.S. Arizona during the attack on Pearl Harbor in 1941.