What's the biggest bee?

Largest Bee Species- Wallace's Giant Bee (Megachile Pluto) British entomologist Alfred Russel Wallace, who also co-discovered Darwin's theory of evolution, discovered this bee in 1859. This giant bee can be found nesting in active termite mounds found in trees.