What is the difference between chocolate mousse and chocolate powder?

Mousse is made by folding beaten egg whites or whipped cream into a cold milk and sugar base. Unlike pudding, mousse is not cooked and the addition of air to the mixture leads to a fluffier consistency and lighter texture. Cocoa or chocolate powder is just that--dry powder.