How long does it take to walk a thousand steps?

Assume an average step or stride is 18 Inches, there are 3520 steps per mile. An average walking speed is 20 minutes per mile. 1000 steps is a little less than a third of a mile. It should take about 7 minutes to walk 1000 steps.