Was there a war in two thousand fifteen?

Several wars that began earlier continued in 2015. The largest were the Syrian Civil War, with 55,219 deaths in 2015; the war in Iraq, with 22,736 deaths in 2015; the war in Afghanistan with between 15,000 and 36,345 deaths in 2015; and the Boko Haram insurgency in Africa with 11,778 deaths in 2015.