Who wrote let it snow let it snow?

Written by composer Jule Styne and lyricist Sammy Cahn, “Let It Snow!” – also known as “Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!” – was penned during a heat wave in July of 1945 in Hollywood, CA as the musicians wished for cooler conditions.