What's in pomodoro sauce?

Pomodoro sauce is a tomato-based sauce that is made from tomatoes, garlic, olive oil, and fresh basil. Pomodoro means “golden apple” and the first tomatoes that were grown in Italy and used in a pomodoro sauce recipe were actually slightly yellow.