What type of spider lives for forty three years?

A trapdoor spider (Gaius villosus), was first spotted as a wee spiderling in 1974, and appeared in arachnid research surveys conducted at a site in Australia's North Bungulla Reserve, through 2016.

---

Gaius villosus is a species of spider in the family Idiopidae (armored trapdoor spiders) found in Western Australia in a variety of different habitats. Number 16, aged approximately 43 years at death and thought to be the longest-lived spider on record, was a female of this species.