When did pewdiepie start youtube?

PewDiePie, or Felix Kjellberg, set up his first YouTube channel, PewDie, in 2006 but as his interest in the channel waned, he forgot his password, so when he returned to YouTube in 2010, he was forced to set up a new account, PewDiePie.