Are the smoky mountains in kentucky?

Technically, Kentucky is not in the smoky mountains, though portions are very close. The Great Smoky Mountains rise along the Tennessee–North Carolina border in the southeastern United States. They are a subrange of the Appalachian Mountains, and form part of the Blue Ridge Physiographic Province.