What's the biggest war in the world?

Fought from 1939 to 1945, the Second World War is the deadliest conflict in history, with over 70 million fatalities. The Battle of the Somme, which lasted for 4 months, was one of the largest battles of World War I, and ended with well over one million casualties and 300 thousand fatalities.