Who is the flanders mayor?

In 1870, Governor Henry C. Warmoth, elected as part of the Reconstruction-era civil government, appointed Flanders as Mayor of New Orleans. As of 2018, Flanders remains the most recent Republican mayor of the city. He was later elected to a full two-year mayoral term, serving until 1873.