What's a replacement for cider vinegar?

The best substitute for apple cider vinegar? Red wine or white wine vinegar! These vinegars are made from fermented wine, and you might have one or the other in your cupboard already. Red wine vinegar is a little stronger than white wine with a bolder flavor.