What are your code is two one seven?

The 217 area code includes the Illinois capital, Springfield, plus Champaign, Urbana, Decatur, Taylorville, Danville, Effingham, Quincy, Rantoul, and Jacksonville. 217 was one of the original area codes, which were created in 1947.