How old was leonardo da vinci when he painted the mona lisa?

According to widely accepted historical wisdom, Leonardo Da Vinci painted his Renaissance masterwork “Mona Lisa” sometime between 1503 and 1517, while he worked in Florence and later in France. He was 51 years of age in 1503.