Is a tornado real?

Tornadoes are indeed real and very dangerous. A tornado is a violently rotating column of air between a cloud and Earth, touching both. Wind speeds can reach up to 300 mph. They can destroy large buildings, uproot trees and hurl vehicles hundreds of yards.

---

Yes