Is a silent voice a series?

"A Silent Voice" is an animated dramatic Japanese movie released September 17, 2016. It is based on a manga of the same title published by Shonen Magazine Comics between August 7, 2013, and November 19, 2014. There are 7 volumes in the Manga series consisting of 62 total chapters.