How does a dog make sound?

Dogs make sounds by barking, whining, growling, howling, sighing, and groaning. Some dogs have a wider range of vocalization than others. Rottweilers “purr,” Siberian Huskies “talk,” Shiba Inu “scream,” and Basenjis “yodel” instead of barking.