What's the difference between no parking and no standing?

The word "park" means to bring (a vehicle that one is driving) to a halt and leave it temporarily. The word "stand" means to have or maintain an upright position, supported by one's feet. So no parking involves not putting a vehicle somewhere, while no standing means a person can't just stop there.