Who is general soleymani?

According to Wikipedia,Qasem Soleimani was an Iranian military officer who served in the Islamic Revolutionary Guard Corps. From 1998 until his assassination in 2020,he was the commander of the Quds Force,an IRGC division primarily responsible for extraterritorial and clandestine military operations

---

Qasem Soleimani was an Iranian major general in the Islamic Revolutionary Guard Corps and, from 1998 until his death in 2020, commander of its Quds Force, a division primarily responsible for extraterritorial military and clandestine operations.