What is a florida?

Florida is a U.S. state, with the Atlantic on the east side and the Gulf of Mexico on the west. It has hundreds of miles of beaches. The city of Miami is known for its Latin-American cultural influences and notable arts scene, as well as its nightlife, especially in upscale South Beach.