When do kids stop using high chairs?

Although it's ultimately a parent's personal choice, most toddlers will be ready to move away from high chairs sometime between 18 months and 3 years of age. To help with the transition out of a high chair, it's recommended to do it gradually and use either a booster seat or toddler-sized chair.