What's the busiest highway in the world?

Highway 401, also known as the Macdonald-Cartier Freeway, is the busiest highway in North America. 420,000 vehicles drive on its 500 miles every day. Since its completion in the 1960s, the highway has served drivers in the southern, central and eastern parts of Ontario, Canada.