Why do dogs go deaf?

Deafness in dogs may be caused by a number of factors, including congenital defects, chronic ear infections, head injuries, drug toxicity, degenerative nerve changes, old age or disease, such as a tumor or ruptured ear drum.

---

Deafness in dogs may be caused by a number of factors, including congenital defects, chronic ear infections, head injuries, drug toxicity, degenerative nerve changes, old age or disease, such as a tumor or ruptured ear drum.