What is advertise mean?

Advertising is choosing a medium, such as TV, newspaper, billboard, radio or the internet, and placing your message for others to see, for a certain amount of time. Advertisers usually like to choose a target audience, such as advertising toys on a cartoon channel or children's magazine.