How many intestines does a cow have?

The cow has four stomachs to digest. Unchewed food travels to the first two stomachs where it is stored. Later, the cow may cough up a bit of unchewed food called cud, and then completely rechews the cud and re-swallows. The cud then goes to the third and fourth stomachs to fully digest.