What's a loin cloth?

A loin cloth is a cloth worn by men to cover their genitals, especially in countries when it is too hot to wear anything else.

---

A loincloth is a one-piece garment, either wrapped around itself or kept in place by a belt. Loincloths that are held up by belts or strings are specifically known as breechcloths or breechclouts. Often, the flaps hang down in front and back.