Is clay soil acidic?

The pH of most clay soils will always be on the alkaline side of the scale.

---

Clay soil requires fewer chemicals to lower the pH than sandy soil does, making it appear more acidic. The amount of additives has more to do with the chemicals running through the soil than it does the pH of the soil to begin with.