What is the translation of anno domini?

The term, anno Domini, is Medieval Latin, and means "in the year of the Lord", but, is often presented using, "our Lord", instead of ,"the Lord", taken from the full original phrase "anno Domini nostri Jesu Christi", which translates to, "in the year of our Lord Jesus Christ".