How do you become friends on minecraft?

Tap “Create New” ... Tap “Generate Random” ... Tap “Multiplayer.” ... Slide the "Multiplayer Game" change to the "On" (right) position. ... Tap “Play” ... Tap the pause button. ... Tap “Invite to Game” ... Tap the name of every friend you wish to invite.